Who run the world?

It is my firm belief that if nobody hates you, you’ve done something wrong in your life. I believe that envy is the highest form of flattery. If someone would go out of their way to make you miserable, you have done something right, my friend. So amigos, you are probably wondering why I’m writing this? What am I writing about? Well just keep reading to find out.

The world can be a scary place. There is backstabbing, gossiping, and double-standards. In a technology filled world it can be hard to get away. There is scrutiny from every angle. Now-a-days, you don’t only have to worry about someone talking about you behind your back. You must now worry about whether they are texting, tweeting, facebooking, Instagramming, or blogging about you. It’s insane. It is also one of those reasons that cyberbullying is such an issue today. Needless to say, it all sucks. But as much as it may suck…It makes you stronger. I hope that one day when I have my M.D., M.B.A., Fashion clothing line, a novel published, a hospital franchise, my own TV show, and an Oscar I can credit it all to the haters.

To whom it may concern,

Dear Haters,

Thank you. No really. I would like to thank you all. Your hatred and vendetta’s against me have gotten me where I am today and I hope that they will continue to propel me into excellence. I really could not have done it without the extra push you have given me. So please continue to spread rumors, talk badly about me, shun me, etc. Because at the end of the day it’s only getting me where I want to go. One day I hope I can look back and give you all the thanks you deserve. Just remember that anywhere I go and anything amazing I experience is all because of you. Your harsh critiques and comments have really given me a lot to think about and have really made me comfortable with the person I am today. Honestly, I’d be a little more worried if you did all agree with me. Thank you for every day you made me question my beliefs. Every day you made angry. Every tear you made me shed. Every angry blog post. Every fake rumor that made me laugh. Every time you crushed my confidence. Every time you made me question whether or not I could achieve something. Every time you derailed my dreams. Truly, I thank you. You are what pushes me forward. You are what helped me dare to dream bigger. Please continue to break me, my dreams, and my beliefs down. Hopefully, I’ll be able to build myself up bigger and better.

Yours Truly,

Mihika

“Don’t let the haters stop you from doing your thang.” -Kevin G Math Enthusiast/Bad-Ass M.C.

Leave a Reply

