Pram Weekend!

This weekend was Pram weekend. Yes, you read that right. Pram. Not Prom. Pram. What does pram weekend mean, you ask? It means that I went to two proms this weekend. My prom and priory prom. It was pretty legit and as of now my feel are dead. Which is great because I have 3 more events today. I’ll get into that later.

Viz Prom:

I had been so excited for my senior prom this year and I couldn’t have asked for a better one. All the Prama (Prom-Drama) Leading up to it had been stupid and petty. I even threatened to jump into the Grand Basin and either drown myself or swim away. It was pretty bad. I started out my prom day with a 7 A.M. dance rehearsal and then proceeded to go to school and have half an hour of class. It was pretty damn boring. And then I got home at 1:30 and took an hour long nap. Then I realized that I had to go pick up the boutinnere and a corsage for my friend so I rushed into the shower and then I was on my way. By the time I got home my friend was over. I did her hair and make up and my own hair and make up in an hour. I think that’s impressive. Then we took some pictures when more people came over and then got stuck in traffic. Despite all the drama in the end everything pulled together even if I was an hour late to pictures There was no more prama and I had a magnificent time with all of my friends and even made new ones! It’s always exciting when you get to meet old friends from grade school or when you run into an old flame/crush. Then went a friends birthday party and hung out. Top night.

Priory Prom:

Priory prom was a little bit more interesting. My date was sufficiently awkward. But I did make some new friends! It was pretty legit. I got to go hang out with all of my friends from priory and then ran into some more friends from grade school. Danced a little too much. Won a dance battle. Ate some delicious food. Flirted with random strangers. Went to a raging party that was shut down.  It was a top notch weekend my friends.

Sunday Funday:

Sunday was a little more packed…A 3 hour graduation practice where we practice walking around a pole and weaving ribbons. Which didn’t exactly go well because some people are mentally impaired and then my last thespian banquet. I was pretty much functioning on around 10 hours of sleep total this weekend. And now I must continue to do homework for the next 3 hours and get in about 2 hours of sleep before I have to be at school by 7 again. Aka week two of barely any sleep.

XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

