Pizza is Eternal

Honestly I don’t think I could take responsibility for any of the words (not that I am) written here if I didn’t write about my one true love…Pizza. There is nothing, I repeat, nothing I love more than pizza. There is something so comforting about that delectable bread topped with the perfectly seasoned marinara and of course the thick perfect layer of cheese on top. I have a sunday night tradition where I order an entire large pizza with triple cheese and eat the whole damn thing. You really don’t understand how much I love pizza.

My friends and I have a tradition where we order a bunch of pizzas every other thursday. We order anywhere from 3-7 pizzas depending on the amount of people eating which is from 4-8. This past week was a pizza week and it was 4 girls, 3 pizzas, a 2 liter bottle of coke, and breadsticks. Actually it was more like 3 girls 2 pizzas and then Mihika and her pizza. I ate the whole damn thing. We also drank the entire 2 liter bottle of coke. Instead of using cups like any normal human being we just passed around the bottle. I’d say it was a day well spent. I usually always have my own pizza. What can I say?

The most pizza I’ve ever eaten in one sitting was 13 slices of an extra-large double cheese pizza from pizza hut. I talk and tweet about pizza so much that a twitter about pizza followed me. There are just so many varieties with pizza. Deep dish, thin crust, hand tossed and then there’s sauces and toppings. Don’t get me started on toppings. I’m telling you pizza is magical.My love for pizza goes above and beyond normal love. This isn’t puppy love. Pizza and I have had a long stable relationship for a matter of years now.

Screen Shot 2014-01-28 at 9.12.31 PM

One thought on “Pizza is Eternal

Leave a Reply

